Skip To Main Content

School Council

Charlton Elementary School Council Meeting

Tuesday, May, 14, 2024
3:00 p.m.


School Council is a representative, school building-based committee composed of the principal, parents, teachers, and community members. School Councils were mandated in every public school in Massachusetts by the Education Reform Act of 1993. There is to be membership parity among the parent, teacher and community members of the School Councils.

There are four major areas of responsibility for School Councils. They are to assist principals in:

  • Adopting educational goals for the school that are consistent with local educational policies and statewide student performance standards.
  • Identifying the educational needs of students attending the school.
  • Reviewing the annual school building budget.
  • Formulating a school improvement plan.

Comments from the public are welcome.  

2023-2024 Community & Faculty Members

CMS Faculty

Loretta Andre – Administrative Asst.
Kathleen Carlson – Teacher
Wendy Kalwarczyk – Teacher
Stacy Monette – Principal
Shannon Murray – Teacher
Lisa Poblocki – Teacher
Joe Rogalski – Asst. Principal
Amy Sheerin – Teacher
Gretchen Tucker – Teacher


Melissa Finnegan
Adam Hast
Cara Holland
Matthew Holmes
Kenneth Laferriere
Laurie Richardson
Pam Staney
Robin Vachon
Carolyn Wilson

2023-2024 Meeting Dates

School Council meetings are held after school at 3:00 pm in Conference Room A.

October 10, 2023  - Agenda   |   Minutes
December 19, 2023  - Canceled
January 16, 2024 - Canceled (snow storm/no school)
March 19, 2024  - (rescheduled from 1/16/24) - Agenda  |  Minutes
April 23, 2024 - Agenda |  Minutes
May 14, 2024 - Agenda  |  Minutes